Citzen of the Year

Each year the City Council recognized a Mounds View resident who represents courage, initiative, time commitment, effectiveness, and unselfishness. The Mounds View Citizen of the Year award recognizes ordinary citizens who have demonstrated initiative to improving the community, whose service or performance exemplifies the spirit of giving back and who inspire others in their volunteer efforts. Nominees must possess and demonstrate a generous community spirit. Nominations must be in writing. All materials must be received by the close of the nomination period.  For more information call 763.717.4000. Please go to "Download Documents" towards the bottom of this page to fill out and submit an application form.

Past Winners
2005-Frank Silvis
2006-Ed Lanz
2007-Don Hodges
2008-Barbara Haake
2009-Diane Wuori
2010-Jean Miller
2011-Jerry Skelly
2012-Greg Belting
2013-Gary Stevenson
2014-Theresa Cermak
2015-Gordy Fedor & Paul Fedor (Brothers)
2016-Virgil Beyer
2017-Betty Wall
2018-TBD (Applications for 2018 were due March 22, 2019)
2019-TBD (Applications for 2019 are anticipated to be due the last week of March 2020)

Download Documents

Citizen of the Year Fillable Application

Contact Us

For more information call City Hall at 763.717.4016